There are no active ads.


Saturday Night Live announces its season 47 cast

by Sean P. Aune | September 27, 2021September 27, 2021 12:17 pm EDT

After months of suspense, Saturday Night Live season 47 cast, and the majority of the veterans are returning.


Each year it’s a massive debate about which cast member will return for Saturday Night Live, but it looks as though the team was kept pretty intact.

Regulars for season 47 include:

  • Aidy Bryant
  • Michael Che
  • Pete Davidson
  • Mikey Day
  • Chloe Fineman
  • Heidi Gardner
  • Colin Jost
  • Kate McKinnon
  • Alex Moffat
  • Kyle Mooney
  • Ego Nwodim
  • Chris Redd
  • Cecily Strong
  • Kenan Thompson
  • Melissa Villaseñor
  • Bowen Yang

The notable departures are Beck Bennett who was on for eight seasons, and Lauren Holt.

Bryant, Davidson, McKinnon, and Strong had been strongly rumored to be departing, but they are indeed returning. Kenan Thompson is entering his 18th season.

The featured players will include:

  • Aristotle Athari
  • Andrew Dismukes
  • James Austin Johnson
  • Punkie Johnson
  • Sarah Sherman

Aristotle Athari, James Austin Johnson, and Sarah Sherman are completely new additions.

Saturday Night Live season 47 will kick off on Oct. 2 with Owen Wilson hosting and musical guest Kacey Musgraves.


Sean P. Aune

Sean Aune has been a pop culture aficionado since before there was even a term for pop culture. From the time his father brought home Amazing