There are no active ads.

Advertisement

TrendingCoronavirus

Pokemon Go storage capacity increasing to 2500

by Sean P. Aune | July 30, 2019July 30, 2019 10:30 am EDT

As Nantic continues to increase the number of Pokemon in its megapopular Pokemon Go, the storage capacity has not been growing. Once you bought all of the expansion slots to get up to 2,000 Pokemon, that was it, you were done.

Well, good news Poketrainers, we’re going up to a maximum of 2,500, but, yes, you need to buy the new slots.

You can now purchase 50 more slots at a time for 200 coins, just as with previous increases. The new cap is set at 2,500, which makes you wonder if we’re getting ready for yet another generation of Pokemon to join the game. (We’re still missing so many!)

In addition to the new storage updated, a new raid is coming in August. We’ll soon be fighting against Rayquaza in the Gyms. The Legendary Pokemon will be added to the raids beginning on Wednesday, July 31 at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST through Monday, September 2.

And, yes, there will be a shiny variant as well.

Assemble your best Ice Pokemon as that is his biggest weakness, and as he will be in the five-star raids, you’re going to need all the help you can get.

Pokemon Go is still marching along, and it just seems to get better and better.

AlertMe


Advertisement

Sean P. Aune

Sean Aune has been a pop culture aficionado since before there was even a term for pop culture. From the time his father brought home Amazing