There are no active ads.


The Mandalorian episode release schedule announced

by Sean P. Aune | October 19, 2019October 19, 2019 12:30 pm EDT

One of the most anticipated releases on Disney Plus is the first live-Action Star Wars series, The Mandalorian. While everyone has been anxious for it, what hasn’t been super clear is how the episodes will be released. Now, we finally know.

Disney Plus will launch on Nov. 12, 2019, which is a Tuesday. The first episode of The Mandalorian will debut that day, and we will quickly get another episode three days later on Friday, Nov. 15. From there on out there will be new The Madalorian episodes every Friday until the season finale on Dec. 27.

  • #101- November 12 – Tuesday (season premiere)
  • #102- November 15 – Friday
  • #103- November 22 – Friday
  • #104- November 29 – Friday
  • #105- December 6 – Friday
  • #106- December 13 – Friday
  • #107- December 18 – Friday
  • #108 – December 27 – Friday (season finale)

The Mandalorian premise

The Mandalorian is the first-ever live-action Star Wars series. Set after the fall of the Empire, the series will explore the chaos the galaxy descended into and what led to the creation of the First Order.

The series will be set at the outer edges of the galaxy, well beyond the authority of the New Republic, and where the Imperial Remnants still lurk and try to pull themselves together.

What role will this lone bounty hunter play in the overall story of the galaxy? We’re about to find out.

Pedro Pascal stars as the Mandalorian, and he is joined by Gina Carano as Cara Dune, Giancarlo Esposito as Moff Gideon, Carl Weathers as Greef Carga, and many more.


Fun Jug Media, LLC (operating has affiliate partnerships with various companies. These do not at any time have any influence on the editorial content of The Nerdy. Fun Jug Media LLC may earn a commission from these links.


Sean P. Aune

Sean Aune has been a pop culture aficionado since before there was even a term for pop culture. From the time his father brought home Amazing